

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE TUESDAY, 3 OCTOBER 2023

A MEETING of the EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE will be held in the COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNCIL HEADQUARTERS, NEWTOWN ST BOSWELLS, TD6 0SA AND VIA MICROSOFT TEAMS on TUESDAY, 3 OCTOBER 2023 at 2.00 pm.

All attendees, including members of the public, should note that the public business in this meeting will be livestreamed and video recorded and that recording will be available thereafter for public view for 180 days.

J. J. WILKINSON, Clerk to the Council,

22 September 2023

BUSINESS		
1.	Apologies for Absence	
2.	Order of Business	
3.	Declarations of Interest	
4.	Minute (Pages 3 - 8)	2 mins
	Minute of meeting held on 12 September 2023 to be noted for signature by the Chairman. (Copy attached.)	
5.	Strategic Housing Investment Plan 2024-2029 Submission (Pages 9 - 192)	20 mins
	Consider report by Director – Infrastructure and Environment. (Copy attached.)	
6.	The Impact of Agile Working on Service Delivery	20 mins
	Consider report by Director – People, Performance and Change. (To follow)	
7.	Any Other Items Previously Circulated	
8.	Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent	
9.	Private Business	
	Before proceeding with the private business, the following motion should be	

	approved: - "That under Section 50A(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in the relevant paragraphs of Part 1 of Schedule 7A to the aforementioned Act."	
10.	Minute (Pages 193 - 194)	2 mins
	Private section of Minute of the meeting held on 12 September 2023 to be noted for signature by the Chairman. (Copy attached.)	

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors E. Jardine (Chair), C. Cochrane, L. Douglas, M. Douglas, J. Greenwell, C. Hamilton, S. Hamilton, J. Linehan, S. Mountford, D. Parker, J. Pirone, E. Robson, M. Rowley, F. Sinclair, R. Tatler, E. Thornton-Nicol and T. Weatherston

Please direct any enquiries to Declan Hall Tel: 01835 826556

Email: Declan.Hall@scotborders.gov.uk